MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Pottermore to Reveal Special Chapter Previews Starting Tomorrow

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Edward
June 29, 2011, 10:46 AM

The official Pottermore Twitter account has been updated to share news of a new series of Previews starting tomorrow, June 30, 2011.  The tweet reads:

Coming up tomorrow: the first of three special previews of one of the Pottermore chapters.
While we are unsure at this point as to what exactly these previews will show, we expect to learn even more about the Pottermore world.  As always, stick with Leaky for the latest.

As a reminder, the team at Pottermore have asked us to help collect your questions so they can answer some things for you. Not everything (for instance, about exactly what will happen on July 31, or more details about J.K. Rowling's involvement) can be answered, but if you want some more detail about the site, how to compete for the house cup, how to progress through the story, etc., then this is the opportunity.

Just TWEET your question to @leaky using the hashtag #pottermore starting right now. Leaky's team will sort through them and send the most-asked questions to Pottermore by the end of this week.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

43 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
126 Points

Can’t wait!!

Posted by Maestra2 on June 29, 2011, 12:38 PM report to moderator
Cc-phoenix_thumb
34 Points

The gringott’s button kinda suggests there will be currency involved…if so, how will you earn money and what will you spend it on?

Posted by BeachPhoenix on June 29, 2011, 12:41 PM report to moderator
018734281a3970190750b972929570l_normal_thumb
2408 Points

True @SigourneyROAR looks like we have another year or more of Potter fun. C’mon let’s keep the brand going. Also I tweeted my questions Leaky thank you

Posted by KiwiMcI on June 29, 2011, 12:53 PM report to moderator
Wand_thumb
4852 Points

Super excited!

Posted by #1 Witch ROAR! on June 29, 2011, 12:59 PM report to moderator
N1205979701_30034496_5665_thumb
45 Points

I would love to know what happens to all the characters after the ‘final battle’ – and who was running Hogwarts when Harry and Ron’s kids went there – we know Hagrid was still there but who is the head master and besides Neville who are the new teachers. Did they re-build Hogwarts the way it was before the Final Battle or did they change in some way? Lots of questions come to mind…

Posted by magic1017 on June 29, 2011, 01:09 PM report to moderator
Hogwarts_dementor_thumb
218 Points

well:) u gotta love Jo! :P can’t wait and ditto @ Rubeus Hagrid’s questions :D

Posted by HIFireWhiskers58 on June 29, 2011, 01:41 PM report to moderator
December_loadoff_087_thumb
1642 Points

CAN’T WAIT FOR POTTERMORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Bella'love ^HISS^ on June 29, 2011, 01:58 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_n28b4fpncl1qan42po2_r1_250_thumb
20962 Points

So excited! :D This is a happy surprise to my week. I cant wait to see what they’ll show us, I’m most interested on the backstories so perhaps so of that. :)q

Posted by LunaLuver on June 29, 2011, 02:00 PM report to moderator
Batman_thumb
177 Points

Must. Get. Twitter. Account.
++ Its a major tease!! But I still love it ;D

Posted by Crazy and Proud on June 29, 2011, 02:32 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
459 Points

What e readers are compatible with the new harry potter e books?
I want to hear more background on grindelwalds and dumbledore’s love relationship.

Posted by tim_2006 on June 29, 2011, 03:00 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80254 Points

Carrot & stick…

Posted by Won_Two on June 29, 2011, 03:23 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
10471 Points

Why is it all on Twitter? D; But, I don’t really want to see it, a surprise on Jo’s birthday would be quite fun! :D

Posted by . on June 29, 2011, 04:07 PM report to moderator
Dscn0194_thumb
1921 Points

Hope I’m guessing right that Leaky will post whatever comes up on the Twitter feed—for those of us who don’t have Twitter.

Posted by izziewitch on June 29, 2011, 06:00 PM report to moderator
Hl002-1allinye_thumb
147 Points

awesome. can’t wait ^^

Posted by jedisakora on June 29, 2011, 06:12 PM report to moderator
Photo_00021_thumb
28 Points

OooOh Preview!! I hope its a good one!

Posted by WickedWitchLexi on June 29, 2011, 06:27 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"Your aunt and uncle will be proud, though, won't they?" said Hermione... "When they hear what you did this year?"[br]"Proud?" said Harry. "Are you crazy? All those time I could've died, and I didn't manage it? They'll be furious...."

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!