MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

ABC Family To Air Another Harry Potter Movie Marathon Weekend with New Half-Blood Prince Preview

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 29, 2009, 01:21 PM

Cable station ABC Family will be broadcasting another Harry Potter Movie Marathon weekend July 10th to July 12th of the first four Harry Potter films.  The channel will also be airing what they are calling brand new looks at the upcoming Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, as a release says:  "Stars Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson and Tom Felton take viewers deeper into the world of "The Half-Blood Prince" by discussing what Malfoy is really up to in the film, Ron's new sports adventure, and how Hermione is dealing with Ron's new main squeeze." The schedule of showings of the first four Harry Potter films are as follows:

Friday, July 10th
(7:30 - 11:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone"

Saturday, July 11th
(12:30 - 4:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone"

(4:00 - 8:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets"

(8:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban"
 
Sunday, July 12th
(12:30 - 4:30 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets"

(4:30 - 7:30 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban"

(7:30 - 11:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire"

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

40 Comments

Hpg05_thumb
360 Points

coolll :) tankkss TLC :)

Posted by potterrock on June 29, 2009, 05:24 PM report to moderator
Hermione-hbp_thumb
3267 Points

i hope the clips are ACTUALLY NEW! We see the same clips in every marathon

Posted by Hermionethesecond on June 29, 2009, 05:25 PM report to moderator
Ron1_thumb
3703 Points

I think this will be the only sneak peek I will watch until HBP comes out.

Posted by Christine on June 29, 2009, 05:39 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_lof6suzoya1qzaf17o4_250_thumb
1642 Points

NO! I do not want more previews!!! I don’t want anything new!!!

Posted by Matea on June 29, 2009, 05:52 PM report to moderator
Princess_ariel_thumb
16564 Points

I hope they show new clips from the movie:)

Posted by Ariel on June 29, 2009, 06:29 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80426 Points

More Clips!!!

Posted by Won_Two on June 29, 2009, 06:31 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
872 Points

They’ve had quite a lot of these!

Posted by Heavenly_Horcrux on June 29, 2009, 06:36 PM report to moderator
Rupert_icon_thumb
491 Points

dar it! i don’t have that channel!

Posted by megan_702*ROAR* on June 29, 2009, 07:12 PM report to moderator
Dh_symbol_thumb
131 Points

what about OOTP ?

Posted by halfblood_prince on June 29, 2009, 09:21 PM report to moderator
Iconator_04e9497c4d2be426fe2888b16a16f53d_thumb
267 Points

they have a ton of these HP marathons

Posted by RaWr...WeReWoLf on June 29, 2009, 09:44 PM report to moderator
250px-youre-a-wizard
484 Points

Great! _

Posted by EnricoDc on June 30, 2009, 01:36 AM report to moderator
Cimg2812_thumb
2156 Points

The last time they mentioned brand new clips it was something we’ve already seen before.. but regardless I’ll still be watching :-d

Posted by ericaeeks on June 30, 2009, 01:40 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
196 Points

They really need to get the rights for Order of the Phoenix. I’m bored of watching the same four movies on their marathons. It’s not even a real before-the-movie-comes-out marathon without OoTP, so I’ll just stick to watching my DVDs.

Posted by Jaymie Brooks on June 30, 2009, 02:36 AM report to moderator
Cthulhu_thumb

I just wish that’s they’d stick in all the deleted scenes into these as well.
They used to.

Posted by HappyCthulhu on June 30, 2009, 02:40 AM report to moderator
Xz5jc2nr_thumb
22044 Points

Nice! really nice!!!

You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

Hermione was not alone; she was sitting with the unlikeliest pair of drinking mates he could ever have imagined: Luna Lovegood and none other than Rita Skeeter, ex-journalist on the [i]Daily Prophet[/i] and one of Hermione's least favorite people in the w

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!